Orange Buns

With a few dry looking oranges and an open packet of non-diary whipping cream, I use back the trusted Hokkaido Milky Loaf BUT with a switch! I replaced the milk with orange juice and added orange zest. The dough has a very light orange color which I thought it’s  pretty!

I bake some individually, sprinkle sugar and orange zest on top. After baking, the orange zest kinda turn crispy!

 See the texture of the bread?

The intention is to roll them into small buns and bake them in a tube pan. I wanted them to be taller so I shld probably have the dough bigger.

Pardon me for the pictures today cos I dun have my camera with me. They are taken wif my mobile phone

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Bread. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Orange Buns

  1. Ida says:

    the testure looks really good! now u’re really into baking breads huh?

  2. Ling's Passion says:

    What a creative way to use up left over oranges. I still have some mandrin oranges left from CNY.

  3. sweet-tooth says:

    Wow the orange buns look very fluffy and soft!
    I’d love to have some 😀

  4. ovenhaven says:

    I love the look of the orange zest on top of the buns. They almost look like grated coconut! 😛

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Ida, I always love bread but it’s just too time consuming.

    Hi Ling, thanks for your comment. I try not to waste food 🙂

    Hi Sweet-tooth, give it a try!

    Hi ovenhaven, it taste a little bitter thou.

  6. Florence Kuan says:

    Hi Elyn,

    These buns look so soft and fluffy! will you email me the recipe?

    Rgds,
    Florence

Leave a Reply

