New Arrivals!

I’ve receive some emails asking abt the loaf tin so I thot I will take a picture of it and share here. The size of the tin is 17.5cm (L) X 10cm (W) X 11cm (H).

I’m also sharing what I have pick up when I went shopping for loaf tin that there are 2 types in the market, the one I have a 90 degrees angle whilst the one commonly found has a tapered side (from bottom to top), which mean the top is wider than the bottom so you don’t get a straight 90 degrees loaf. Btw, I got mine from Sun Lik @ Seah Street.

I believe I will go books crazy if I visit Taiwan again! The other time I went I actually order them in Singapore and left them happily waiting at their convenience store before my arrival. I lugged back several of them at a good price but at that time, there’re any recipe books.

Gotten another 2 new books – 孟老师的100道小蛋糕 and 曾美子的黄金比例蛋糕 thru mail order from books.com.tw. The pricing is almost the same as the local store (slightly cheaper over in Taiwan even after adding the shipping) but some of them are out of stock here. I dun have the time to go town, it’s always so crowded and the thot of hailing a cab home really turn me off. So I prefer to place my order online and the books are actually deliver the next day via DHL! It’s so fast and convenient, and it’s even more economical than spending all the time and money on transportation.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools, Books. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Arrivals!

  1. Bernice says:

    My sister’s going to Taipei next week, hopefully she brings me some books back. =P

    And your orange bread looks yummy!

  2. Margaret says:

    I like what I see. Are the recipe books which you bought from Taiwan are all chinese?

  3. Jennifer says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Nice orange bread. The books you bought is it bi-lingual?

    rgds

  4. Aimei says:

    Hi Elyn,

    I would like to get the book too. May I know how did you get through mail order?

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Bernice, you could choose what you want from books.com.tw and ask yr sis to drop by their bookstore which they have a couple around. Check out kingstone.com.tw or http://www.eslite.com.tw/.

    Hi Margaret and Jennifer, thanks! the books are only in Chinese.

  6. lmk says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Regarding about oder books from taiwan, kingstone is cheapper than books.com for the handling charge,

    the most cheapper way is if you know somebody in Taiwan, order form web (all books is 33% discount), then ship by normal air shippment, is take 7~10days to reached (M’sia).

  7. Elyn says:

    Hi LMK, thanks for sharing the info about kingstone, will check it out.

Leave a Reply

