Lemon Little Cakes

 I’m still having limited excess to the internet and using the computer, it still depend much on the mood of my lappy. Well, when I don’t bury myself in the world of technology and information, I got myself busy in the kitchen. I end up making a lot of things over the weekend so here I have the last bake. I borrow this book 輕食小茶餅 from the library recently, it’s by Hong Kong publisher. I am very attracted by the mini tea cakes that is shown inside, somehow I prefer to bake mini cakes than a whole cake so this book perfectly meet my need. I tried out the lemon little cakes as I’ve some going-to-dry lemons around.

It’s another easy to prepare recipe, I use a handheld mixer and probably could make do with a hand whisk too. So it’s just eggs and sugar, add in melted butter, flour, lemon zest, lemon juice and one more unusual ingredients – whipping cream which should be the reason why the tea cake is soft and fluffy?

I have no regrets trying out this recipe. The top is a little moist and the inside is soft and fluffy. It doesn’t give you the heavy filling like the Peanut Butter muffins and it’s filled with lemon fragrant. My only complain is I find it a little too sweet which I could reduce the sugar. I’m going to try the same recipe with oranges the next round. I tried the last tea cake after 3 days and surprisingly it still taste pretty fresh, it’s also still soft and fluffy inside. You can’t help feeling happy when you have a successful bake.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cupcakes/Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lemon Little Cakes

  1. didally says:

    Yummy.. I like citrus-based cakes. This recipe looks fairly easy. I think I will give it a try. =) These cupcake holders are really nice, but 1000 pieces is way too many for me, hahaha.. cos I seldom bake.

  2. venus says:

    It looks delicious~ Lemon flavor should be quite refreshing^^

    hmmm…I guess cupcakes are in vogue since I see them all over the blogsphere.

  3. Jj says:

    Your lemon cupcakes look so good! I love lemon and it seems especially refreshing and appealing as the weather gets nicer.

  4. Eunice says:

    OHMYGAH they look awesome!! Do you think you could just type out the ingredient’s proportions? I could figure out the rest 😀

    thank youu! <33

Leave a Reply

