Nigella’s Pancakes

I almost miss my usual baking session last week till I quickly whip up Anna Olsen’s Apple Muffins in the late evening to bring back to office the next day and I’m glad my colleagues loves them! I started this weekend with none other than pancakes cos nephew will be back for breakfast, he was telling me earlier that he prefer my pancakes than the fastfood outlet one! These little words from him is priceless! Anyway, I couldn’t wait to try out the pancake recipe from Nigella Express, she makes cooking/baking all seen so simple and such an enjoyment to do! I love to see how she sneak to the kitchen before bedtime or in the middle of the night and whip up something quick. From her expression, everything just look so delicious!

Back to the pancakes, I like how she prepare her so-called premix and put aside in an air-tight jar so as and when she need, it’s just 1 cup premix > 1 cup milk > 1 egg > 1 tbsp melted butter and it’s ready for pan fry. I just prepared a big batch of premix for sis to bring home so nephew could have pancake any time he want 🙂 For mine, I added vanilla essence which adds fragrance to it and also slightly increase the amount of sugar.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nigella’s Pancakes

  1. didally says:

    This is a great idea! To make my own premix. Making pancakes is so time-consuming, I only make them during the weekends. 😛

  2. Mmm. Those look like hotcakes. Your nephew is such a sweetie 🙂

  3. ida says:

    tks for sharing the recipe! would like to try it out…

    btw, u’ve been tagged! 🙂

  4. ovenhaven says:

    The pancakes look perfect! I’m gonna have to try it out next weekend.

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi didally and ovenhaven, yes … it’s so convenient 🙂 Do give it a try!

    Hi thecoffeesnob, he is such a dear but growing up too fast!!

    Hi Ida, got it!!

  6. ^cherie says:

    Excellent idea!!!

    Thanks for sharing dearie… 🙂

  7. octopusmum says:

    wow, the premix is a great idea! thks for sharing! i love to make pancakes but don’t seem to be able to find time to make them…will try this out v soon!

  8. Elyn says:

    Hi Cherie! Have certainly miss reading your blog 😛

    Hi Octopusmum, hope you will find some time and try this 🙂

  9. delia says:

    Hi Elyn,
    Thanks for such a great recipe! The pancake is still soft the next day. My kids love pancakes very much.

  10. Elyn says:

    Hi Delia, great to know that yr kids love the pancakes, anytime healthier than eating fastfood breakfast, yea?

  11. Photo Buffet says:

    Sounds like a good idea, and time-saving too!

Leave a Reply

