Little Almond Cakes

I save the 2 egg whites from yesterday bake for this – Little Almond Cakes. Using a similar portion of cake flour and almond meal plus some butter, sugar and vanilla essence – that’s about it. I realise a lot of the taiwanese recipe book call for almond meal which I’m also curious how it taste like when added to cakes. The texture is a little coarse but added a little nutty taste.

They are pretty small – around a 50 cents coin. Initially they rose up but sank a little when it’s finally bake.

 

 I think they look really cute – like a button! 

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little Almond Cakes

  1. Ida says:

    O.H S.O C.U.T.E….u’re making me kick myself for not getting this mold!

  2. Elyn says:

    No regrets! Just let me know when you need to use it 🙂

  3. ovenhaven says:

    Awwww… Those are too cute! I love the perfect golden yellow shade they have 🙂

  4. pixen says:

    omgoshhhh so cute…. kids will love them. Lovely,simply lovely… thanks for sharing!

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Pixen, thanks! Hope you like them when you try baking them too!

Leave a Reply

