Mother’s Day Dinner

 

I’m not good in handling raw ingredients so that explain why I don’t cook but there will always be exceptional occassion 🙂 We already went out for a meal last week and I thought why not I do the cooking this week. It start with selecting of dishes then going to the market to buy them today. I finally did right from the washing of the ingredients to cooking, it’s actually quite fun 🙂 I’ve not cook these dishes before so I’m also not sure how they will turn out but luckily I got a pass from the family!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mother’s Day Dinner

  1. Ida says:

    oh… so yummy looking! u get an A* from me! LOL…. excellent effort and lucky mom u hv! 🙂

  2. Rebecca says:

    What a sumptuous spread. Well done Elyn! We did it in a restaurant this year as I’m down with flu. Ha ha…guess my brother is fearful about getting extra ‘drippings’ if I cooked the meal 😛

  3. sanrio3138 says:

    Wow….all the dishes looked delicious! Really envy your mum ^-^

  4. didally says:

    Very yummy looking! I would give a pass too. The 3 cup chicken looks so good.

  5. Ahem says:

    Very nice wor.. need to take cooking lessons from you le.

  6. Anna says:

    That beancurd and broccoli recipe looks INCREDIBLE and I love to see healthy recipes looking so inviting!

    Hello, I am writing to you because I liked your blog and I have created a new blog where anyone may post their own recipes and links to their site. Right now it is focused on vegetarian and low calorie recipes, but if I get other types of submissions I will simply include them and modify the theme.

    So, would you like to contribute a recipe to my new blog? (You might be the first contributer). You of course can include links to your own blog/site.

    You can register for free and post your own recipes, it is here:

    Your Recipes

    In case you might like to also exchange links, I have placed your link at:

    Vegetarian and Low Calorie Recipes

  7. reena says:

    Looks yummy esp your cereal prawns!!

  8. Elyn says:

    Dear all, thanks so much for your kind words 🙂

Leave a Reply

