Egg Tarts

Mum like this and also coconut tarts, I will always get her one when I pass by Crystal Jade Bakery. I used to make this many many years back but the thought of moulding the dough into the tart cases always make me think twice about it. Tried a new recipe for today, the pastry and custard is a little sweet and other than that, it’s just perfect. The crust is a little crispy and there is a slight tinge of butter taste (I used Lurpak in this case)  and overall smell/taste great from the vanilla essence used. Custard also set just right, not hard but more like a soft pudding and it does not have the strong eggy or milk taste, I’m not sure if it’s becos I used Meiji Pasteurised milk?

Left with half an egg, I also made my favourite Hokkaido Milky Loaf – that will be for breakfast tomorrow. I also made some Mixed Berries Yogurt Muffin yesterday, that will be for another post.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Egg Tarts

  1. ling says:

    will u be sharing this recipe? look so tempting.

  2. caroline says:

    Nice egg tarts and nice website to look thru. Love them. Mind if you can share yr recipe with me :). Thank you.

Leave a Reply

