Mixed Berries Yogurt Muffin

I was intending to do a yogurt bread but din get down doing it, somehow I’m still hanging onto the dear Hokkaido Milky Loaf recipe whenever I want to do a white loaf. I used a different brand of milk yesterday and felt something amiss, and I finally know wat’s the difference. This loaf actually have a more milky taste which I’m alright with it except my family prefers the milder version. They bought a tub of ice-cream and eat it with the loaf of bread! How I wish the whole bread making process is shorter so I could also make it during weekday night.

Back to the muffin, I bought 2 tubs of Meiji Mixed Berries Yogurt and I had to eat one tub before they expire, I’m not a fan of yogurt – they’re too sour for me! So while chatting with Ida the other day, she suggested that we bake something using the same ingredient since she also have a tub of the yogurt left. Flipped thru the 孟老师100 道小蛋糕 and settled for this one. I halved the recipe but becos the muffin cups I’m using is too big, I end up with only 3 muffins after the whole session! The precious 3 muffins!

It’s definitely a healthy muffin cos it uses yogurt and salad oil. The muffin texture is soft and fluffy too! I saw a recipe for Strawberry jam the other day and I’m so tempted to try it – eating homemade bread with homemade jam.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cupcakes/Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mixed Berries Yogurt Muffin

  1. Ida says:

    Hi, finally got mine done. It’s cooling down rite now. 🙂

  2. Angla says:

    i also have this book as b.day ‘s present. wanted to try out these rcipe ..can you advise if any recipe that works well in this book beside this muffin ?? i duno which 1 to start 1st as 100 of them..LOL

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Angela, congrats for getting this book. I’ve tried her Peanut Butter Muffins and it’s good. My fren tried the Oreo Cheesecake and it’s good too! Guess all her recipes are pretty trustworthy.

Leave a Reply

