Blueberries

 Blueberries are in the season! Not only they look much more fresher but they’re sweeter too. Thanks to Ida who taught me to freeze them so we don’t have to use them immediately.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking ingredients. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blueberries

  1. didally says:

    Oh.. so they are in season. Cos I realise it’s cheaper, yes and it’s more plump and juicy. I froze some raspberry in the freezer and forgot all about it. LOL

    It’s really a good idea to freeze them since it’s in season now, stock some and make good use of them. 😉

    Any idea how long can we keep these in the freezer?

  2. Sihan says:

    are they any specific steps to freezing them?

    I’m so thrilled that they are in season now!

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi didally, it’s my first time freezing them too so am not exactly sure how long it can freeze, 3 months should be alright?

    Hi Sihan, nope, din do anything to it. I just put them in the freezer and only wash them when I need to use them.

  4. ovenhaven says:

    I never knew you could freeze them; thanks for the tip, Elyn! I’m looking forward to see what you’ll whip out with these blueberries 🙂

  5. Ida says:

    Nice pic of the berries… buy more while the berries are on offer.. they keep forever!

Leave a Reply

