Baked Mini Mooncakes Part II

Can close shop after tomorrow! I’ve used up all my 5kg lotus paste and 4.7kg of durian lotus paste. The moulds will be wash, dry and kept into carton box, store in the deep end of the cupboard till next year. I’ve now store seasonal bakewares in carton box as bakewares are just growing and growing till I’m running out of space. I can’t wait to go back to my cakes and cookies 😛

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Festive Goodies, Mooncakes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Baked Mini Mooncakes Part II

  1. Mui Lim says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Wow! lovely bakes! I will start baking mine next Sat as I do not have enough time to bake more this year, after having a 2nd baby to look after now.

    May I know which or what camera you use to capture all your pics? All so sharp and attractive! I just can’t get mine right… 😦

    Rgds,
    Mui Mui

  2. skinnymum says:

    Hi,

    Stunning pictures, once again. Not sure whether it’s your pictures or the baked goods, they never fail to make me salivate! That is alot coming from someone like me who have not eaten dessert for years – a have this huge phobia about weight gain.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. I’ve always wanted to try my hand at making mooncakes- i don’t eat them but they’re so pretty- but I’m kinda put off by how much oil is needed in the dough and fillings.

    Your mooncakes are just perfect, Elyn!

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Mui Lim, thank you for your kind words 🙂 I’m using the lowest end Canon Powershot series which is less than S$400. Sufficient light and stability is a few of the important factors to get the pictures sharp. Keep trying!

    Hi Ida, thank Q!

    Hi Skinnymum, you’re so kind 🙂 I guess eating a little for this special occassion doesn’t hurt too much 😛

    Hi Laureen, thanks! This is my 2nd attempt, I’m not too happy with them, already saw how I could improve them but that will probably wait till next year! I’m not a fan of mooncakes either but I’m totally converted with the baked ones now, at least mine is what I want to eat. It’s just only this festive season that you eat them, so give yourself a holiday!

  5. Alice Lim says:

    Hi Elyn,

    I would love to try out the baked version of moonies after looking at the beautiful pics that you’ve taken. Are you able to share the recipe with me? 🙂

    I tried the choco truffles and boy it taste damn GOOD!!! I’m hooked on it liao! 🙂

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Alice, you could try Aunty Lucy’s recipe from here -> http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/2006/08/traditional-moon-cake_19.html

    After trying using the Ferrero Rocher chocolate, I prefer this than truffles 🙂

Leave a Reply

