KitchenAid’s new companion

Thanks to Mima for telling me about the beater blade and a big thank you to my dear fren who got me these items when she flew to Singapore recently πŸ™‚ I was very impressed with the beater blade when I saw the video with 2 KA side by side doing creaming process. The KA with the beater blade beautifully clean up the side when it moves the flat beater so the mixture is more evenly mixed while the other KA has to be stop frequently to scrap down the side. I did some quick check and saw pretty good reviews but the problem is they don’t ship direct o Singapore. Thankfully, my fren is so kind to help me to get it in the last minutes before she fly here , thank you! Can’t wait to use it on KA and see if it’s that good πŸ™‚

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to KitchenAid’s new companion

  1. chris says:

    Hi Elyn, how much is the beater blade? Nice wilton cake decorating book, is this a recent publication? haven’t see this before.

  2. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    You sounded so very happy ya. Glad for you. Hope it helps in your baking adventure. I am still waiting for the arrival of the kenwood KM020. Sigh!

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Chris, it’s around US$26 after the taxes. That’s the Wilton Yr 2009 Decorating Book. I believe Phoon Huat will bring it in but at a later date.

    Hi Mima, yes .. always very happy with new toys to play πŸ™‚ Do tell me about your new toy when you get it!

  4. BBerry says:

    Hi Elyn,
    May I know how much is the Wilton Yr 2009 Decorating Book?

    Thanks,
    BBerry

  5. Rebecca says:

    Hi Elyn,

    please do comment on the beaterblade after your adventure with it. Hee, I’m always on the lookout for new toys that will simplify the washing up after baking πŸ˜‰ Once again, I need to say I’m very impressed by your baked mooncakes. I’m still very hesitant to try d baked ones….cause it’s so easy to make the snowskin type with your plunger moulds!

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi BBerry, it’s around US$11.

  7. chris says:

    Elyn, did you get the cover for you KA? My KA collects dirt and dust very easily bec i seldom have time to wipe and dun use it very often these days. Mayer does bring it in but it cost a whopping $85 for a piece of white cloth cover.

    Can’t wait to lay my hands on the new year book. But hor till now i haven’t even got time to try out anything from the 2008 Year book 😦

  8. Elyn says:

    Hi Rebecca, I do hope to provide a more detail update once I’ve try using it. Thanks for your kind words πŸ™‚ You really should give the baked one a try, home-made is so much better, at least you dun have the stale taste, that’s what I thought. I dun recall enjoying baked mooncakes for such a long time πŸ™‚ Great to noe you like using the plunger mooncake mould, I’m bringing in bigger ones soon!

  9. Elyn says:

    Hi Chris, no … I din get a cover for it, din know Mayer has it. You won’t believe I actually use a big bubble bag to cover the machine, kinda of a little protection from any knocks if there is. Same here, I have not try at least 2 recipes from my collection but they are all so lovely, cannot resist to collect them πŸ™‚

  10. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    Ha ha sure will tell u abt my new toy when i get it ya. Btw i drop by at Mayer at Causeway Point yesterday and guess what they are having an anniversary promotion. The kitchenaid mixer is now $799 or was it $779 and it comes with an extra bowl. But i’m not getting it.
    Rgds – mima

  11. ida says:

    woot! new toy… have fun and report on the effectiveness!

  12. lorrine says:

    Hi, Mima told me about the beater blade too. What a pity it’s not available in Sin yet. Oh I sent you an email to ask about your cookie cutter, did you receive it ?

  13. gina says:

    Elyn, it was on show during the FHA2008 recently. But it was not for sale! 😦 coz they are showing it, hoping some supplier will take orders and sell it in Singapore. looks like no one did.

  14. Me says:

    You are so welcome my dear friend. Let me know if it is good so I can get one for myself.

    Me πŸ™‚

  15. Elyn says:

    Hi Ida, yes … will sure report back once Ii’ve use it.

    Hi Gina, oh ixxit? din catch it during the FHA.

    Hi Me! Once again, thanx a million!

  16. gina says:

    Elyn, yah! I saw the demo. And I wanted to buy. then they told me its not for sale as retail. 😦

Leave a Reply

