Chocolate Chip Cookies

I was telling Ida I plan to do 4 items this week, swiss roll, 1 cookie, 9-layer kueh and sausage prata but Mum told me last min that she wanted to bake some cookies/cupcakes for the kids to celebrate Children’s Day and I gotta pop by PH to replenish my baking supplies. I love replenishing baking supplies, usually faster than I can consume them! And due to the coming festive season, PH is really crowded, aside from the essential flour, chocolate, sugar and guess which is the most common seen item in the basket? Cornflakes! I guess cornflake cookies or honey cornflakes in cups should be on the baking list 🙂

I love to bake in big batches. In someway, it is easier to work in bigger quantity, try creaming 100g butter compared to 200g butter in the mixer but most of the time I do 7″ cake, 10 to 12 pieces of muffins/cupcakes. I’ve used this recipe many times, one that I can rely on and I actually finish baking 150 cookies within 2 hours which is amazingly fast, I bake them in 2 layers which explain the short timing. The recipe uses brown sugar which gives the little cookie a browner look. What else could I say? Delicious!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. katherine says:

    hey elyn!!!

    dont quite understand when you said baked in 2 layers… so as in you sent in 2 trays into the oven at once?

    but anyway they look yummy! =)

  2. Ooh i could definitely do with some of these right now. I loved that you topped it off with an M&M 🙂

  3. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    This is a very temptingly nice cookies you baked. Hope the kids enjoy munching on your cookies ya! Btw did the beaterblade works well mixing the cookie dough?
    Regards – mima

  4. Ida says:

    so…. 1 down and 3 more to go? LOL…

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Katherine, oops .. I mean 2 trays into the oven at one go.

    Hi Laureen, thanks 🙂 I think the kids will love the M&M chocolates, it’s colorful and fun!

    Hi Mima, I’ve to say that the beaterblade works wonderfully in combining the flour into the dough as well. It’s more even and also faster, I’m not the only who said that, my fren who got it said the same thing too! I have not had to scrape the sides of the bowl ever since I start to use the beaterblade. It’s really a breeze to use it!

    Hi Ida, aiya … still 3 more to go! no 9-layer kueh, no swiss roll and no sausage prata 😦

  6. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    Thats wonderful isnt it? It makes baking more fun and not tedious ya. I wonder if the flexibeater for kenwood does the same too? The stock has arrived but havent had a chance to take a look at it yet. Will do so after Hari Raya, maybe end of next week.
    Regards – mima

  7. Elyn says:

    Hi Mima, I saw the Kenwood on Sat! It look kinda small to me. The demo was over so I din have a chance to see how it is performing, it’s price like S$998.

  8. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    The one you saw could be the KM010, the bowl is 4.6L, the one i wanted is the KM020 with the 6.7L bowl but it costs S$1265, very expensive…. I wanted to see if the flexibeater works for cookie dough too cos i make lots of cookies rather than cakes.

Leave a Reply

