Prata + Sausage

Yes, I finally tried this! Ida have been telling how easy and how good this is but somehow I never get down to buy the prata and sausages. I was baking cupcakes the other day and since the oven is warm up, I thought I could give it a try. It’s really that easy of wrapping the prata over the sausage, I roll them in my palms to seal the edges and do some cuts on the top and they goes into the oven! After 40 mins at 180 degrees, they’re out piping hot from the oven – crispy. The bland prata works well with the cheese sausages, I could not help but to finish the other roll meant for my brother 😛

I was just thinking how I could shorten the timing so I could prepare it for breakfast? Can I half-baked them for 20 mins then leave them in the fridge and bake the balance 20 mins the next morning?  I shall try them out!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Prata + Sausage

  1. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    You can fully bake this stuff and just heat them up in a toaster in the morning. I use to make this stuff. You can also make curry puffs with them. Try it its very convenient
    Regards – mima

  2. ovenhaven says:

    Yours look lovely! Ever since I discovered from HHB that instant prata acts like puff pastry, it had been a breeze of a time. I even made portuguese egg tarts with them!

  3. Chinee says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Nice roll! You my email on the cutters?

    Cheers!

  4. Missy says:

    wow this looks easy! im def gona try it too

  5. reena says:

    I only need to bake mine for 30 mins @ 180C.

    I pre-bake them the night before and heat up using the toaster oven the next morning for breakfast 😉

    Other fillings you can consider, ham with cheese (my favourite), tuna, potato (like curry puff), black pepper chicken.

    Have fun!

  6. Mima says:

    Hi Elyn,
    I’ve got the Kenwood Mixer KM020. It works perfect and i am a very happy owner. Check out http://www.mimasoven.blogspot.com
    Rgds – mima

Leave a Reply

