Chocolate Swiss Roll

chocolate-swiss-roll

I didn’t realise I did not update my blog for a good 2 weeks! It’s not that I’m not baking which I did but somehow I didn’t get to sit down, prepare the pictures and update the blog. I do have some backdates to follow along. And I am back from my little holiday, it’s indeed a good break with thoughts sort out and decisions made. While I did not get to visit the bakeware shop, I’m happy to come back loaded with recipe books and demo VCDs. I can’t wait to plan for my next one! With that said, I’m still glad to be back to the arms of my mixer and oven.

Back to the Chocolate Swiss Roll, nothing fanciful but at times simplicity could just be the best. I whipped up some fresh whipping cream but they were like melting away very soon! I guess I really should not be lazy and start preparing buttercream as filling.

On another note, I’m having problems accessing to my mailbox especially at night so please bear with me that the replies are coming in late.

One last thing! I’m so happy to receive an email from beaterblade company that they have included my earlier review on the beaterblade on their website! Thank you, Gary!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chocolate Swiss Roll

  1. reena says:

    Looking at your swiss roll makes me drool, esp at this late hour! Feeling hungry!! Great looking rolls!

  2. Rei says:

    Your swiss rolls are perfect!

  3. ida says:

    yes, agree with Rei tt they’re perfect!

  4. Astri says:

    That swiss roll looks divine! Can you share the recipe with me? Thank you so much!

  5. Elyn says:

    Hi Reena, Rei & Ida, thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement 🙂

    Hi Astri, will email you!

  6. Ing Peng says:

    i would like the swiss roll recipe too.

  7. You Fei says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Not too sure if you got my email on swiss rolls, since I read that you’ve got a little problem with your email acct. =p Anyways, yours looks perfect and yummy! (no cracks!) haha

    Do you mind sharing the recipe?
    Thanks!! Looking forward to your reply =p

  8. Pauline says:

    Hi, my youngest son is a big fan of chocolate swiss roll and I haven’t been able to find a good recipe for it. May I try your recipe? It looks really delectable! Thank you! 🙂

  9. ranjini says:

    Hi there! The Swiss roll looks really yummy and I’d like to try it as well. Could you email me the recipe as well? Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

