The season of sharing!

chocolate-chip-cookie-01

I’m still having problems with my mailbox so replies will be late, I’ve yet to find out what went wrong so it’s really fustrating 😦

We had a little gift exchange in the office and I decided to bake some cookies for the other party. While I do have a lot of chocolate chip cookies recipe, I tend to pull out the trial and tested, receive good feedback to work on. My colleague love these cookies with a twist – Rum but I was using rum essence the other time and this time I added a good 2 tbsp of Rum into the batter, it smell really good while I was scooping them onto the tray but it was kinda lost after it is baked, guess I still have to use a combination of the essence and the real rum in future.

chocolate-chip-cookie-02

In my last post I was complaining about the white chocolate that turn into a paste instead of a flowing type for piping? How milky it taste? I am so glad I finally found the solution and no more worries of using white chocolate in the future. The answer to it is white compound chocolate! The strange thing is despite that I double check with the store before I buy the converture chocolate, they keep telling me that it is the one, not only once but twice! I really wonder where the problem lies. Back to the bar of whitle compound chocolate, I was gleaming with delight when I see how beautifully the white chocolate melted into a smooth liquid and doesn’t taste like a big can of condensed milk! I had a fun time piping them onto the chocolate chip with almond nib cookie and the balance was pipe out as some pattern, send to the fridge and could use them for cake decorating 🙂

 

chocolate-chip-cookie-03

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The season of sharing!

  1. reena says:

    I had the same problem with chocolates too! Was supposed to get compound chocolate but was told by the staff that converture chocolate is the one! I wonder if we’ve gone to the same shop?

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Reena, hm … I think we went to the same shop!

  3. Vi says:

    What makes better gift than the homemade one?! Awesome!

    Have a lovely holiday season!

  4. Elyn says:

    hi Vi! Thanks! Wishing you and your family a blessed year ahead 🙂

Leave a Reply

