For the Almond Lovers!

almond-cookies

Almond Cookie – this is a hot favourite with ground almond, almond nibs and almond flakes! And it’s one cookie that I enjoy doing most 🙂

Have been doing lots of planning for this week and I’m certainly looking forward to the baking day! I’ve always enjoy the baking process right up to the washing which a lot of people dread. Doing a bake sale is different from doing leisure baking, every process must be kept uptight, from the ingredients selection, ensuring that there is enough ingredients, all the calculation, packing, baking them timely so that customer receive them fresh. With a huge quantity to manage, I actually drew up a schedule to follow, what preparation can be done beforehand, what to bake first, what is the target quantity to complete within the day. So on the actual day of baking, I don’t have to worry for any other thing and concentrate on the preparation and baking process!

Time really past so quickly! We are just 2 weeks from CNY, there isn’t more time to test bake new recipes so I will be sticking to the good, old trusted cookies. But with that said, every year is a new experience that I will learn something. The plan is to complete all cookies baking this weekend, cake baking for next week and I’m trying my hand to cook for the reunion dinner this year!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, CNY, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For the Almond Lovers!

  1. ida says:

    jia you jia you… and when u’re done, come to my place and help me wash up hoh. 😛

  2. nicole says:

    Hi

    I have tried your honey cornflakes recipe, however, I find there is not much taste in the end result, suspect I put too much cornflakes 😦

    2 cups of cornflakes is how many grams?

  3. Elyn says:

    Hey Ida, I go to your house, help you bake and you wash up okay?!

    Hi Nicole, I use a measuring cup to measure the amount of cornflakes. I suspect you have added too much cornflakes and it wasn’t properly coat with honey.

  4. You Fei says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Just sent you a mail regarding these almond cookies before i actually saw this post =p

    Yep! it is indeed a great recipe to work with. Superbly delicious!

    simply love it! thanks!

    Jia you with the baking!! =D

  5. Pauline says:

    Hi Elyn:

    I was trying to search for your almond sugi cookie recipe but cannot locate it. Thinking of baking these cookies for our CNY gathering among fellow S’poreans and M’sians here in the States. May I trouble you please for the recipe? Thank you so much! Just love your blog!

Leave a Reply

