Cookies Reunion!

cny-09-cookies

After baking for these 2 to 3 years, I’ve definitely bake the most Chinese New Year cookies this year and it’s really satisfying to serve home baked goodies.

I’m most happy with Kueh Bangkit which I finally got the texture right and also the melt in the mouth pineapple tarts. Probably next year I should really try making my own pineapple paste, for the experience of course!

And for my own recording, CNY goodies I have attempt so far :
1. Pineapple Tarts (Open type, Nastar, Tangerine) (Crisp and Melt in the mouth texture)
2. Kueh Bangkit
3. Kuih Rose
4. Almond Cookies
5. Peanut Cookies
6. Green Pea Cookies
7. Kuih Baulu
8. Chocolate Coated Cornflakes
9. Kok Zai
10. Kuih Lapis
11. Happy New Year Butter Cake
12. Poon Choy
13. Steamed Yam Cake

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, CNY, Cookies, Festive Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cookies Reunion!

  1. Che-Cheh says:

    Wow! This is a feat. 🙂

  2. ida says:

    wonderful achievement… remember for next year, you have to do MORE than this, ok? LOL

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Ida, remember next year you also have to do a lot too, okay? hehehe

  4. Talita says:

    I don’t what of these cookies looks better! All these cookies looks gorgeous! I’d love to eat each cookie of this!

  5. Joyce says:

    Hi.. Do u mind sharing how to make choc coated cornflakes??? Thanks in advance =)

  6. Elyn says:

    Hi Joyce, I didn’t really follow any recipes. Just melt some chocolate, coat the corn flakes with it and leave it to set.

  7. Bakefanatic says:

    Hi Elyn,

    Did you use ready-made pineapple paste for your tarts? Any brands to recommend? I am thinking of making some tarts for leisure but too lazy to cook the paste myself. Thanks!

  8. Elyn says:

    Hi, yes … I did. You could try Bake King’s pineapple paste.

  9. Chan says:

    Hi, do u mind sharing your green pea cookies recipe ?

Leave a Reply

