Baking Marathon goes on …

cookies

I thought the baking marathon ended with the CNY cookies baking till I receive an “order” from my mum that she want to giveaway 380 cookies to little children plus another 4 logs of biscotti! I attempted one recipe with bread flour and pastry flour inside and the cookie was a little too hard, I fall back to the trusted Chocolate Chip cookie recipe which I’ve been using. Looks like I”m sticking to this for good and not look around for other crunchy chocolate chip cookie recipe. It took me about 4 hours to measure, bake, pack and wash up. I like the idea that each cookie bag is sealed with an impulse sealer so the cookie is kept crisp and fresh. At times like this, I do wish that I have a bigger oven when I can bake lots more at a go.

biscotti

The chocolate almond biscotti!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baking Marathon goes on …

  1. Vi says:

    Wow, thats a lot of cookies! Is the marathon over now?

    Chocolate almond biscotti just my fave. I have to have one with a huge latte every morning to start my day =)

  2. Cookie says:

    Hi, may I ask where fo you get the impulse sealer? That’s the same as thermal sealer is it?

    Thanks
    Cookie

  3. Elyn says:

    Hi Cookie, it’s from SKP, I rem paying S$55 for it. You could check out the shop list from http://www.partyware.com.sg

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Vi, Yes! The marathon is over, while it’s tiring but it is sure more fun baking that many 🙂

Leave a Reply

