Where I belong to …

It’s been a while since I blog so I thought I shall do a quick update before calling off the day. Have not been able to bake for a while till last week that I manage to squeeze in to do financiers (which will be in a separate post with recipe). I would say it’s a much deprive bake and I certainly feel good to be back to the kitchen working with the utensils that I’m familiar with, touching the butter and flour, cracking eggs – I felt that is where I belong to! This week just flew past and I do not have an idea what I want to do this weekend, let’s hope it will not be a no-bake weekend again! There are lots of tidying up at work which have kept me busy and there are lots of planning and research for a trip coming up, it’s certainly exciting to go to a new place, discover new things and coming back filled with ideas.

rainbow

Many have wrote about the beautiful rainbow that cast over Singapore’s sky yesterday and so here is what I manage to capture with my phone camera. There is 2 rainbows actually and the sky is exceptionally blue yesterday. What comes into your mind when you see the rainbow? I felt serene looking at it but also thought of the saying that there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow! With the bad economy and unhappy news that splash across the papers everyday, let’s hope that this rainbow will bring peace to the world and joy to everyone.

flowers

This is what greeted me everyday before stepping into the office! While they are not expensive kind of flowers but they look really pretty when they are in full bloom. Their life span isn’t long and could easily dried up but they grew back fairly fast. I’ve understand and remind myself with this and now I’ll leave it to you to continue with your thoughts …

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where I belong to …

  1. reena says:

    Good to see you back again 🙂 Looking forward to more yummilious pics.

Leave a Reply

