Heart Shape Chiffon Mould

heart-shape-chiffon-mould-1

I hope you’re not bored with more chiffon post 😛 This is the long awaited heart shape chiffon mould that I’ve been wanting to get, wanted to get the 7″ one which look a little small so got the 8″ instead, weighing almost 600g. This is made in Japan and the material is so much different from the local one, there seems to be a coating on the surface and definitely more sturdier as a whole. The finish is smooth and sleek.

heart-shape-chiffon-mould-2

I don’t know what you call this but I love this little supporting structure when cooling the cake, no worries about it toppling over.

chiffon-knife

This is the chiffon knife. It’s made of plastic and slightly bendable which makes going round the chiffon mould easier too. I’ve used it today and it’s a breeze to “slice” through the side without worrying scraping off the mould material. The material is slim yet sturdy and I could now push the knife right to the side of the mould and go round.

pandan-chiffon-cake-heart-1

And my “bald” chiffon cake,  the mould is not season yet hence the crust didn’t form. I didn’t see much skin “stick” to the mould. I am so used to bake 7″ chiffon that takes 3 eggs but with this, I have to use 5 egg which I realise it’s much easier to whip up using KA and it took me a good 45 mins to bake it 🙂

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Baking tools, Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heart Shape Chiffon Mould

  1. kat says:

    I like the knife!!! Is it for order??

  2. Elyse says:

    Awww, I’m so happy that you’ve got your new chiffon mold. It’s just precious! And it seems to be working super well. Your chiffon looks great, and it looks like it came out of the mold without much hassle at all. I had no idea you had to season your chiffon pans, by the way! Interesting.

  3. ida says:

    good work wif the cake!

  4. beachlover says:

    wish I can get the heart tube pan here!! your chiffon really look soft!

Leave a Reply

