Bento Cutter Fun!

Bento01

I always read with envy how people prepare bento meals, they are so good and creative! Each and every one is prepare with lots of love and patience. Thou I don’t see myself doing it anytime, I still pick up something simple to start with. And my target is none other than my nephew!

So I start with “cutting” out the ham with the various shapes, I sandwich that piece of ham on another slice of cheese but I forgot to take a picture so that will be no wastage.

These set of cutters are fairly small between 2.5 to 3cm and despite it’s plastic, the cut is sharp so it’s easy to cut through the ham and cheese. And I like how thoughtful the manufacturer/designers are, they include 2 little red plastic “toothpick” to help you to push out the ham or cheese etc.

Bento02

And the next thing is to stack them up layer by layer! I just have to keep cutting since the cutter is quite deep. I would think they will make good insert cut-out for cookies!

4904705157419

4904705157419_2

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking tools. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bento Cutter Fun!

  1. Margaret Ong says:

    Hi Elyn,
    good morning to u. How I envy your nephew. Where do u get all this tools? Is it come as a set? Are they on sale.

Leave a Reply

