Getting ready for mooncakes making!

Melon-Seeds

Getting ready for the mid autumn festival! I love pan frying melon seeds, I mean from flat melon seeds and thru the heat, it “plump up” to a rounded seed!

Banana-SS-MC

Generally I prefer to make small cakes, cookies as it’s easier to eat, well … even my kitchen utensils are small spatula, small whisk, small muffin tin etc.  I’m lost with a giant spatula or whisk! Back to the moonies, I’ve our cuties friends – Hello Kitty, Winnie and Mickey to start the ball rolling this year! I pause for a little while what color shld they be? Certainly not Pandan ones, green?? So I end up with Banana flavour snowskin with a sweet peach color (I dig into my Wilton Color Paste for this color) and ta~da! They are really small, about 25g each so it’s just nice for one mouthful. I make only a few pieces today but certainly can’t wait to try out the new mooncake plates!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Festive Goodies, Mooncakes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

