Wedding Cake & Cupcakes Order

flowers
I’m very grateful for every order I received as it mean a level of trust that the customer have. I received a call from customer-turn-friend one afternoon and ask if I can do wedding cake! I want to be frank and let her know I’ve not done any whole cake covered with fondant before so I suggest cupcakes instead. I really hesitate about taking on the order but she is really nice and encourage me to give this a trial and ask me not to get stress over it. And all I had was 5 days before delivery so it was planning and planning, lots of browsing and discussion with K.

Butterfly

The customer ask if I could do eggless cakes which I have never done before too! She have some colleagues who doesn’t take eggs and I really hope everyone have a slice of cake so I went round searching for an eggless cake recipe. I was lucky to pick up a vegan baking book from the library and the recipe look good, did a test-bake and got positive reviews from colleagues, they couldn’t tell that it’s eggless! The cupcake is moist but has a slight baking soda aftertaste which I adjusted on the actual day baking. So I have shortlist the recipes, have an idea how the cake should look like (I wanted to do sketch but didn’t have time) and so it’s now to action time! The flowers and butterflies are cut out 2 days before to leave it dry and the butterflies are brushed with luster dust to give the sweet shiny look.

wedding-cake

It’s a butter cake based with orange flavoured buttercream and covered with fondant. The cupcakes are chocolate cupcakes (eggless).

cupcake

I kept the color theme simple to just peach/pink and white with silver dragees.

flowers-02

And this is the center piece of the cake!

wedding-cake-04

Wishing the couple a happy and blessed marriage!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Bake Sales, Butter Cakes, Cakes, Cupcakes/Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Wedding Cake & Cupcakes Order

  1. quizzine says:

    Hi elyn,
    They look very sweet and elegant!
    Cheers,

  2. cookie says:

    I like the very classic design!!!

  3. felicia says:

    simple and elegant!
    just what weddings are about šŸ™‚
    good job on that!
    congrats on your first wedding cake order!

  4. Jo says:

    so lovely cakes!

  5. Che-Cheh says:

    You did a really good job on your first wedding cake order. Bravo!

  6. Christine says:

    Wow you are very good! =) They look so pretty.

  7. Katherine says:

    Hi,

    The cake is sooo… sw…eeettt… The cake is so neat too… dun look like 1st timer šŸ™‚

  8. Ida says:

    well done! sweet n simple design. šŸ™‚

  9. Elyn says:

    Hi Quizzine, Cookie, Felicia, Jo, Che-Cheh, Christine, Katherine and Ida. Thanks so much for the kind words!

  10. Anne says:

    it’s beautiful šŸ™‚

  11. skinnymum says:

    gorgeous …. simplicity at its best! well done, elyn.

  12. Alison says:

    These are beautiful! Simple, sweet, and very elegant :).

  13. Christine says:

    Hi Elyn,

    you are welcome. I am so inspired. Maybe I can try making my own wedding cake. ;p

    christine

  14. Elyn says:

    Hi Anne, Skinnymum and Alison, thanks for your encouragement šŸ™‚ I do look forward to do other cakes now!

  15. Elyn says:

    Hi Christine, why not? šŸ™‚ I’m sure it will be pretty as well!

  16. gina says:

    Elyn, Congrats! Now you can officially start your cake biz alongside with your online store for bake ware. šŸ™‚ Its very good for a first time never do wedding cake. Very delicate work.

  17. beachlover says:

    congratulation on your 1st wedding cake.it’s really simple and pretty!! Hope many will come:)

  18. hun says:

    what is luster dust?
    thanks

  19. Christine says:

    Haha Elyn, I have never used fondant before. But I did see the Pettinel brand you recommended in Sunlik today. Maybe I will try it out for some other occasions first.

    šŸ˜‰ christine

  20. Elyn says:

    Hi Gina, thanks for your encouragement. I look forward to more cake orders too!

  21. Aimei says:

    Its beautiful! Very elegant. Great job!

  22. Irene Low says:

    wow real sweetie lei

    Are those texture sheets wrapping papers?

    You are really a good photographer…

  23. happygrub says:

    Hi Elyn!

    Congrats on ur 1st wedding cake order! U r so brave! I’ll be so stressed! I mean its like a WEDDING cake not just any cake..

    Luv, Farhan

  24. Elyn says:

    Hi Aimei and Irene, thank you for your kind words šŸ™‚

    Hi Farhan, I was feeling stress over it too! I kept trying to remember/imagine how the cake will look like!

  25. Suet May says:

    Hi Elyn…

    Its beautiful ! .. .Sooooo sweet …. Great work ! … Seriously, it looks pro šŸ˜‰

  26. brandy says:

    What an adorable cake stuff ! Iā€™m so impressed.

  27. Yaneri says:

    So inspiring!! I’m looking for ideas for some wedding cupcakes I’ll be making for a friend of mine!! Think I found the site!!!

    Yaneri

  28. fifie says:

    very sweet and prettyyyyy :):)

Leave a Reply

