Wedding Cake Cookie

WeddingCC02

This is a project that went the wrong way.  I prepared some chocolate cut-out cookies for another project, no sweat … it’s only a test-bake for me to have an idea how the whole thing will work and look like. Sadly that idea didn’t turn out the way I “imagine” it should be 😦

Trying out the new set of nesting flutted cookie cutters and remember seeing Elisa Strauss have done something similar in her book Confetti Cakes, I am glad I did cut out which is how this post came about. Of course, I didn’t do a good job like her, I tried thou 😛

WeddingCC04
The cookie is baked using Valrhona Cocoa powder and has a little bitter-sweet taste which will work well with the royal icing. Each layer of cookie is put together with royal icing and the pink icing is using Wilton Decorator Icing that I bought earlier. I think they come in really handy when you need a little of this and that icing.

WeddingCC05

Will be giving it to a colleague who is getting married soon!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wedding Cake Cookie

  1. Ida says:

    the “tree” is very sweet and so are u too, giving a pressie to yr coll!

  2. I think it looks gorgeous!

  3. Hi Elyn,
    This is so pretty. I’ve seen this book, and your work is exactly the same! Well done! 🙂

  4. Elyn says:

    Hi Ida, I wont give up! The “tree” will appear “one day”!

    Hi Laureen, thanks for your kind words!

    Hi Jane, thank you 🙂 need to practise more but must find somebody to eat the cookie too!

Leave a Reply

