Wilton Course Decorating 1 – Lesson 3

Somehow the 3rd lesson is one I enjoy the most … same goes for the last lesson. Probably because I am more aware of what need to be prepare 🙂

Using the leftover buttercream from the last lesson so there isn’t a need to prepare a new batch this round. As long as you don’t use milk in your buttercream, a set of buttercream is good to keep for 3 weeks.

A continuation to learn piping the Wilton Rose! The buttercream consistency, the pressure will affect how the rose will look like, see the breaking petal tips? And there is the angle you hold the piping bag will also affect how “blooming” your rose is. I’ve always admire how people can pipe the rose, I won’t say I perfect it but I will keep practising till I get it right!!

There is also piping the clown and doing drop flowers. Ida is very kind to share her cupcakes with me, I didn’t have time to bake any 😦 Thanks, Ida!

*I will be out of town by the time this post is published so if you have any emails/comments, I will take a while to reply.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

