Wilton Course Decorating 1 – Lesson 4

This is the last instalment of the write-up and I hope it have gives those who are keen on the course a better idea šŸ™‚ Due to my travelling schedule, the last lesson is schedule on a lovely weekend afternoon … thankfully the rest of the classmates didn’t mind šŸ˜›

I had plenty of time for this lesson, no more rushing back to work after the class and I finally remember to bring my camera so there will be more pictures! But again I didn’t have time to prepare, I didn’t think of the design so everything was done on the spot! My mind is in a total blank except all about the work trip. Another 8″ buttercake to prepare, completely frosted and a batch of buttercream to decorate the cake.

Practising piping bows and sweet peas on the practising board.


My set of white rose to go onto the cake.

I’ve always say that baking is my “me” time. At that point of time, I just leave everything aside … be it work etc and I need to do is to tell myself to CONCENTRATE, work on the cake. Certainly a good break for me!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wilton Course Decorating 1 – Lesson 4

  1. Mui Mui says:

    This is a lovely sweet deco on the cake! I like it! Simply & sweet! šŸ™‚

    Mui Mui

  2. Mui Mui says:

    This is a lovely sweet deco on the cake! I like it! Simple & sweet! šŸ™‚

    Mui Mui

  3. arnie says:

    Thanks for the ‘Live’ preview of the lesson, i have toying with the idea of taking up the workshop that you have manage but isnt sure if it is worth it cuz i was considering this with another school.
    Looking at those pictures, i am more confident that it is worth the money and time. R u considering of continuing lesson 2,3 and 4 ??

  4. felicia says:

    love your new banner šŸ™‚
    wilton course looking good! heehee.

Leave a Reply

