Chocolate Espresso Macarons

1 leftover eggwhite. Leftover chocolate ganache. Unopen tin of Illy Espresso Coffee Dark Roast = Chocolate Espresso Macarons.

I admit. I love almonds = I love macarons! There are those not so nice shells which I kept in air tight container in the fridge and an occasional bite = a little satisfaction. After making them a few times, the process is certainly manageable and the more you do, the more familiar you will be. I was lazy today, I didn’t sift the almond. I was too lazy to use Italian meringue method and did these using French meringue method. I love how the ground coffee is blended into the shells, each bite into it will give you the espresso aroma, accompanied with dark bitter chocolate ganache!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Macarons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

