Strawberry Swiss Roll

Please pardon me for the ugly swiss roll. I was way too generous of the whipping cream! I bought a punnet of Korea strawberries (find them not as nice as last year thou) and thought of making a Strawberry Shortcake. In the end I am too lazy to whip up a sponge cake and make a simple swiss roll instead. Sandwich with fresh whipped cream and strawberries slice. The swiss roll is wonderfully bake at 200 degrees for just 8 mins (which seem to be a little long so I shall try to do it at 7 mins), so much for my “troublesome” oven!

Talking about whipping cream, I’ve used a couple of brand of both dairy and non-diary whipping cream before. Diary whipping cream is too rich in flavour for our family and I end up with non-diary whipping cream. I first used Vivo Whipping Cream from Creative Culinaire and love the taste but unfortunately they seem to be the only place selling it. A trip down to Sun Lik and a chat with the lady, I asked how come she doesn’t carry this wonderful brand of whipping cream and the next trip down I see her stocking up that and I gladly put one pack into my basket! At least it’s now more accessible for me to get my hand on this.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cakes, Sponge Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strawberry Swiss Roll

  1. Alison says:

    Beautiful swiss roll! I haven’t tried this brand of whipping cream and missed this when I was at Sun Lik over the weekend!

    What other brands are good too?

  2. moona says:

    nice, i want this recipes.

  3. Irene Low says:

    Nice roll, who says is ugly? Is this Vivo non-dairy, means non-full cream?

    What is the recommended baking tray for swiss roll?

    Would love to bake this as I like strawberries.

    : )

  4. Hi Elyn, this is great, I would like to get a pack of this whipping cream to try. Thanks for the recommendation! If only if it comes in smaller packs, it will be excellent.

Leave a Reply

