Golden Walnut Butter Cake

I usually half the recipe when it’s cookies or reduce down by the no of eggs and instead of bringing the whole recipe book to the kitchen, I copy them out on recycle envelope. This is the first time I bake without the recipe book nor the recycle envelope and also the first time I bake an 8″ cake using the new cake tin! I seldom bake such a size cake, partly because I don’t have a big family. I dun like to keep my bakes for too many days and the long baking time. Fren K shared with me her yearly butter cake recipe, rattling off the ingredients on our daily MRT ride home, she have been using this recipe to bake many butter cakes every year to giveaway. So with the addition of 1 good Lurpak Butter, plain/cake flour, 1 tbsp vanilla bean paste, handful of toasted walnuts and in the oven for a 50 mins, here’s the lovely Butter Cake.

I love this butter cake! Look at how fine the crumbs is? It’s not over buttery because of Lurpak but the butter fragrance lingers and is not sweet at all. Thanks to K for sharing the recipe!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Butter Cakes, Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Golden Walnut Butter Cake

  1. cookie says:

    Glorious butter cake!!!

Leave a Reply

