Chocolate Chip Cranberry Cookies


I’m not exactly a fan of cookies but looking at my previous entries, somehow I end up baking a lot of cookies. This is something quick and easy to whip up, I actually got everything ready within 20 mins and send the first batch into the oven, that includes taking out the equipment and measure the ingredients. After many round of bakings, I have learn how to speed things up. I remember how I need to measure all ingredients before I start mixing, just like you seen in those cooking demos? 🙂 Now I measure butter in my mixer bowl, I will usually give it few whisks before adding the sugar. Bring the bowl back to the weighing machine, I added the sugar and start the creaming process. The egg will have to be beaten slightly before adding slowly to the batter. I will bring the mixing bowl back to the weighing machine and with the sieve over it, I add the flour, baking soda and salt in 2 separate rounds. Other equipment I need is a spatula and my favourite cookie scoop!

I’m quite particular about Chocolate Chip Cookies so you don’t see me buying them outside. Big, thick and chewy cookies is a no-no to me and somehow they are extremely sweet too. I prefer mine to be wafer thin, crispy yet with a little moist inside, most importantly it cannot be too sweet. This is one of the reason why I prefer to bake my own.

I’ve been thinking about these cookies for sometime but this time I added a little more flour as the batter look way too watery (almost like cake batter) but I’m wrong, in the end the cookie didn’t spread as much as before. It’s like a cookie dough should be slightly firm but this is so not. I did decrease both sugars by another 10g each and I’m happy with the sweetness this time.

One recipe sure yield a lot of cookies – about 80pcs, I lost count after 25 pcs.
Cookie Jar is full now!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chocolate Chip Cranberry Cookies

  1. cookie says:

    I love crispy crunchy cookies too! Yum!

Leave a Reply

