Biscotti

I’m back to baking biscotti after 1 year, have it been that long? After the cakey biscotti and also my impression of the usual really hard biscotti which I wont like, I now have another liking – Crispy and Crunchy biscotti. I made 2 variations today – Cinnamon + Almond Biscotti and Chocolate + Vanilla Biscotti.

I am not good with gauging by eye so I always end up with uneven slices of cakes and of cause now biscotti. The first time I set my eyes on this bread slicer, I grab one especially when I make bread loaves then. Since I don’t make breads nowadays which mean I don’t get to use it but I do believe that it can be use for other purposes too. So when I’m cracking my head today how to get that even slices, I remember I have one of this and yes, it work! I could imagine it will work on a pound loaf too! I do have this in stock @ S$10 (normal shipping included) so drop me an email – shopbake@yahoo.com

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Biscotti

  1. Jane says:

    Hi Elyn,
    The biscotti looks good. Cinnamon Almond Biscotti sounds like one which I would love to have! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

