White Chocolate Pecan Nuts Cookie

I almost end up with a no-bake weekend again, 2nd consecutively. Weekends are precious … the time I can bake at ease. I pull myself up and choose the White Chocolate Cookies from the new book – Chocolate Box I just bought. It’s a pretty hardcover book with gold hotstamping intricate patterns in front. My only complaint is the text size are just probably point 6 and not solid black in color so it’s a little hard to read.

I remember I bought a bag of Callebaut White Chocolate, another buy first then think of how to use item. It’s another interesting bake, it’s slightly a soft cookie but a bite into it, you will taste the nuts flavour, another bite is the milk chocolate flavour.

56g unsalted butter
60g brown sugar
1/2 egg
100g self raising flour
Pinch of salt
62g white chocolate

Method
1. Preheat oven to 190 degrees.
2. Cream butter and sugar till light and fluffy.
3. Gradually add in egg a little at a time, beat well after each addition.
4. Soft the flour and salt into the cream mixture and blend well.
5. Stir in white chocolate chunks and the chopped nuts
6. Place tsp of the dough onto coookie sheets.
7. Bake in oven for 10-12 mins or just until golden brown.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to White Chocolate Pecan Nuts Cookie

  1. Nicely baked cookies. May I know is the chewy texture or crunchy type?

  2. Allie says:

    Delicious as usual. So many yummy cookies lately! 🙂

  3. ovenhaven says:

    These look great! I love pecans in cookies 🙂 Think you’ve left out the pecans in the recipe, though.

  4. edith says:

    ha my favourite nut. Will try this soon.

Leave a Reply

