Chinese Books

I receive some emails/comments asking me to recommend some books and I thought I could share a new book that I got during the recent order. Along with fail or successful bakes, I’m always curious what happen during the baking process and this book answer most of it – 用科學方式瞭解糕點的「為什麼?」:基本麵團、材料的231個Q&A. Accompanied with basic recipes e.g sponge, pound cake, it explain why and what happen during the preparation and baking process. For example why you don’t use normal sugar but caster sugar for baking sponge cake, the book will explain that their level of sweetness is different, what is the different impact using different sugar. I would say it’s like a mini-encyclopaedia! Expect lots of text and they are in traditional chinese! Catch some of the inside pages here.

I was first attracted to the book by the pretty strawberry shortcake on the cover, it just look so good! A comprehensive step-by-step guide on how to prepare sponge cake! The recipes are so attractive that it’s enticing me to bake this weekend!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

