Sugarpaste class

Loads of new toys to play and try! The Wilton Ribbon Cutter and Embosser Set is one tool that I’ve consider for a while before getting it. I’m not sure if it does help or it’s another novelty tool but now I have to say if you do fondant work then this is certainly a great tool to have. I did my cake sides with this cutter and it’s such a breeze, just roll and ta~da you have it straight and neat!

Fall in love with crimpers! They make such neat design!

Certainly enjoying every minute of this class! Absolutely informative with a good instructor who generously share tips and tricks on every aspect!

Day 3 Cake  – 9″ Fruit Cake with 6″ Dummy Cake! This wasn’t really complete as we do not have enough time to work it but I’m happy with it. Have fight off the phobia of covering cakes and all along I thought covering a square cake is more difficult than a round one which I won’t say this for now. And the smaller the cake is, the more difficult it is to cover!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

