Disney Fondant Cookies


It’s been a very exciting month for Singapore – General Election. Rallies and rallies and finally the voting! It’s been a very eventful month on a personal level too, with so much changes at work and after a little break, it’s back to more and more work from next week onwards.

I believe Disney characters have a special place in everyone’s heart. We grow up with them around! While my favourite cartoon character is none of them, I still remember how happy I feel when I step into Disneyland, I also claim that that is the most happy place on earth!

And back to this order, it’s none other than Winnie and Piglet! Butter cookies with fondont overlay and I am really happy with the fondant I used this round. I have been using Bakels Pettinice Icing this while but there is a distinct taste of it so I got myself a tub of  Satin Ice Vanilla. To each and individual, I find Satin Ice taste fresher and it pair wonderfully with the cookies. Not to mention the sweetness, it’s all sugar anyway which is unavoidable. The only “complain” I have is it comes in a fairly big proportion, I got the 2.5kg tub @ S$28 and while it sound expensive but if you do some calculation, it’s about the same.  This is available from Phoon Huat but it’s often out of stock so do call them and check.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Bake Sales, Baking, Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Disney Fondant Cookies

  1. Jessica says:

    Wow so cute.. Elyn, can i also order these from you. for my son birthday next mth ?

Leave a Reply

