Golden Butter Cake

Butter Cake

A family tradition to have butter cake on the first day of new year or before lunch begins. I’ve been baking my own butter cake since I start baking and this is the best I’ve done so far. Using a same recipe but in a different oven this round. I’ve to sing praises for this new oven! Using a microwave/convection oven, I’ve not gotten such golden brown crust before.

Butter Cake Texture

The overall is definitely more well-baked with the fan function on. Look at the fine crumbs and the I do think the aroma of the cake is brought up better.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Golden Butter Cake

  1. Siti says:

    Ya gorgeous! Whats de oven brand?

Leave a Reply

