Almond Florentine

almond florentine-BI love almonds so this is definitely my favourite. While I’ve make this years ago with leftover egg white from making pineapple tarts – almond crisps.

Chanced upon a premix from Phoon Huat and certainly it’s much easier to use and tastier but I find it too sweet.

100g Almond Silvers
60g Florentine Powder (available from Phoon Huat – 500gm for S$11.95)
Pinch of Salt

1. Mix all in a dry bowl
2. Spread evenly on baking paper on baking tray
3. Bake at 170 degrees for 6-7 mins.
4. Snap them apart with hand or use a pizza cutter to cut through
5. Store in air-tight container once cooled.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almond Florentine

  1. Hi e’s joie, I have been using your Almond Crisps recipe for few years from the left over egg whites and me and my sister love your recipe so much. The recipe also required no oil, neither butter. Very healthy.

    I will certainly not pay for Florentine Powder which at S$11.95 for 500gm is too costly. Moreover, I do not think the Florentine powder is as healthy as the real egg white. Egg white is still the best and crisps made with real egg white can last for about 2 weeks at room temperature without going stale.

    Wishing you and family ‘A BLESSED LUNAR NEW YEAR’.

    Blessings
    Priscilla Poh

Leave a Reply

