Happy Birthday Cupcakes!

It was a very quick order, so fast that I immediately brought out my fondant tools to work on the cupcakes toppers at 1am, not to mention the sleepless night I’ve got recently. The customer took reference from a previous design I did and wanted similar theme 🙂

I prefer to bake the cupcake a little higher and cut off the top slightly to fill in the buttercream. By doing so, I could control the amount of buttercream that goes in and in this case, it’s really a very thin layer!

This is the full set of 12 cupcakes order.

I love this blue color aka Tiffany blue? and how tall the frosting is!

Happy 21st Birthday Alvin!

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Bake Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Birthday Cupcakes!

  1. Irene Low says:

    Very pretty bakes!

  2. Alvin says:

    hey!

    the cupcakes were real nice and my family enjoyed them.

    Thanks 🙂

  3. cookie says:

    Another classic cupcake design that is very E.L.Y.N.!

  4. These are very lovely! What can I say, you have never ever failed to impress me, I am always so inspired by your cakes and bakes 🙂

  5. sherrie sim says:

    Dear Elyn, Your cupcakes are just too pretty to eat.. can i asked if u take any birthday orders and how to go abt doing it?

  6. Cortney says:

    How do you make your letters? Do you hand cut them, use cutters, or a cricut? They look so perfect!

Leave a comment