Salad Bento?

Salad Bento

I love groceries shopping! But I failed badly when it comes to buying vegetables,  I could only recognise that few. Anyway, I added some Roman Lettuce and tomatoes into the shopping cart for lunch tomorrow. Getting a little sick of the usual lunch stuff and I’m not really a noodle/rice person. I added an hard boil egg … finally got to try the egg mould! and use the sausage wiener to cut the potato which should resemble the crab, I tried on the crab stick (which in no way contains any crab inside, it’s actually white fish meat but why poeple call them crab stick?) but it was squash when I press the cutter down. Probably have to cut first then boil? Then of course some potato with the Hello Kitty Vegetable/Cookie Cutter!  I think I did such a lousy job when it comes to packing, I don’t have a proper bento box and neither did I have a proper cutlery. I didn’t plan what to put so I just add in what it’s available, I actually boil the egg, potato and crab stick together in a pot – such a mess! But I’ve to say it’s fun packing and I’m looking forward to a good lunch tomorrow!

Pandan Chiffon Cake

And this is for breakfast tomorrow! No surprises – Pandan Chiffon Cake.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Salad Bento?

  1. I love your bento lunch!

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi! Thanks! It’s a filling yet “light” lunch. I’m hoping to do more pack lunches now!

  3. Ellena says:

    Wow….love your cute kitty salad :p

  4. happygrub says:

    ur lunch looks great!

    I have the same problem as you, when I go grocery shopping I only recognize a few vegetables and know how to cook even less so I always end up buying the same ones!

    I try to be a little adventurous though and try to pick up something I’ve never tried once in a while.

Leave a Reply

