Bread and Butter Pudding

I love Bread and Butter Pudding, it’s a must-have dessert if it’s available at the buffet line. I last made them in Yr 2008, cannot remember which recipe that is from but I din really like it, it’s too custard. My version of bread and butter pudding should be soft and moist.

This time I took back the recipe I learnt in secondary school days, yes ~ I still have that copy of handwritten recipe book 🙂 And it didn’t require the bread to be toasted. With half doubt if I have copy wrongly, I went ahead!

I didn’t have raisins on hand but some rum soaked mix fruits! So there goes in too!

Ingredients :
2 slices of white bread spread with butter
25gm sugar
1 egg
150ml milk
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
Raisins or Cranberries

Method :
1. Cut up the buttered bread is cubes and arrange in a ramekin.
2. Beat egg, milk and vanilla in a bowl.
3. Stir in raisins or cranberries
4. Pour the liquid mixure into the ramekin and let it sit for 15 mins.
5. Bake at 180 degrees for 20 mins.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bread and Butter Pudding

  1. Renne says:

    so how is the taste of this recipe? It look easy and i would like to try too

  2. Amy says:

    I tried dis recipe its scrumptious! Thanks….
    PS: I liked dis recipe coz u can make it individually

Leave a comment