Chocolate Bailey slices

I din get to bake last week as I was getting some new boxes and trying to better organise my bakewares. And after all the packing, it’s all over again trying to get used to where I keep this and so I took a little break since it’s has been a busy work week and racing against time to reply personal emails. To all who wrote, I’m sorry as I will take a longer to reply. I do feel something amiss when I din turn on my oven, din touch the butter/flour, it’s a habit!

This is something I bake the other week but I dunno where I keep the book till today.

The original recipe calls for Rum but since I dun hv, I replace it with my favourite – Baileys! They call this a slice, not a cake so do not expect the texture to be soft, fluffy type. It’s more dense and really chocolatey.

Chocolate Baileys Slices
Ingredients :

125g butter, chopped
200g dark eating chocolate, chopped
110g caster sugar
170g coarsely chopped raisins
2 eggs, beaten lightly
225g plain flour, sifted
1 tbsp Baileys

Preheat oven to moderately slow. Grease 20cm X 30cm lamington pan.

Combine butter, chocolate, sugar and raisins in medium saucepan; stir over low heat until chocolate is melted. Cool to room temperature.

Stir in remaining ingredients; mix well; spread mixture into prepared pan.

Bake in moderately slow oven for about 30 mins or until just firm; cool in pan.

Makes about 15

Tip This recipe can be made a week ahead; store in an airtight container.

About Elyn

The joy of baking is seeing how much people enjoy them. I would love to offer these "joy" to you so drop me a note and we can discuss!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chocolate Bailey slices

  1. Liên says:

    Tell me, moderate is around 140-150 Celsius degree. I intend to do this recipe for my friend’s birthday.

    Thank you for your help.

  2. Elyn says:

    Hi Lien, I set to 160 degrees.

Leave a Reply

